Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
hjkh

khjkhjk

Cost of a Solar Electric System Checklist

You're considering investing in a solar electric system but you suspect that it's well out of your reach financially. One of the questions you should ask yourself is, "Have I looked seriously into going solar and gathered all the facts and information I can?". And therein may lie the problem. You may be basing your feeling that solar is too expensive for you on hearsay and fabrication or just plain misinformation or lack of information.

If this sounds like you, here's a checklist that covers the main points and steps you should cover in order to make an informed and knowledgeable decision about the cost of purchasing a new solar energy system.

• I have taken all the steps possible to reduce my electricity usage, including eliminating as many phantom, or standby, loads as possible

• I have collected a year's electricity bills and determined my average monthly electricity usage

• I have calculated, or have had a solar professional calculate, the size of the system I need

• I have consulted a solar energy professional or company regarding the equipment I'll need, since there are many choices available to me. This could be either in person or online

• I have looked into what rebates Installazione electrici and tax incentives are available from the U.S. government

• I have checked with my state to find out what they offer in the way of rebates and/or incentives

• I am aware that I always have the option to lease a system since there are several companies which offer leases with no money down

• I have looked into the costs of maintaining a solar electric system once it's been installed, and am aware that there should be minimal mechanical costs involved since solar energy systems contain no moving parts. I should expect to only have to spend money on cleaning the panels and having the system inspected occasionally. If overhanging trees or foliage cause shading on any of the panels, I may have to pay to have the offending vegetation trimmed back.

• I can expect to recoup my investment within 5-10 years thanks to the savings I'll see on my electricity bill.

• Once I've recouped my investment, I'm aware that my system will continue to generate free electricity for many years to come, putting money in the form of savings back into my pocket

• If I want to help myself and the planet by reducing my electricity bill and my reliance on fossil fuels, I know there's never been a better time than now to invest in solar energy, thanks to all the rebates and incentives available to me and to the lower cost and improved technology of solar equipment.

Hopefully this checklist will help you to gather all the information you need to determine whether or not solar and its associated costs are right for you.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post